Here’s the deal: I forgot the password for my google blog. And the email address I had been using was a UWL account I no longer have access to. So, at the urging of my father, I’m starting a wordpress blog which is in his words, “way more cool”.

I decided that I needed a new title to go with this new blog of mine, and this is where it comes from. The song is Learning How to Die, by Jon Foreman.

I’m gonna miss you.
I’m gonna miss you when you’re gone.
She says, “I love you,
I’m gonna miss hearing your songs”

And I said, “Please,
Don’t talk about the end.
Don’t talk about how every living thing goes away.”

She said, “Friend,
All along I thought I was learning how to take;
How to bend not how to break;
How to live not how to cry.
But really I’ve been learning how to die
.
I’ve been learning how to die.”

Hey everyone,
I got nowhere to go.
The grave is lazy,
He takes our bodies slow.

And I said, “Please,
Don’t talk about the end.
Don’t talk about how every living thing goes away”
She said, “Friend,
All along I thought I was learning how to take;
How to bend not how to break;
How to laugh not how to cry.
But really I’ve been learning how to die.
I’ve been learning how to die”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Bekah says:

    Dude I totally showed you this song.. Nice!

Leave a Reply

