God is Good -All the Time

This week I started nursing school at RCC. I’m reminded again how gracious God is to me in caring for me and planning out my steps. About six months ago, I was stressed to high heaven. I didn’t know where I was going to go to school, or where I was going to end up this year. I hated it!

But I have to say that God really taught me to trust him. Throughout the crazy application process, jumping through all those hoops, making all those phone calls, and filling out all that paperwork, I was continually asking God to help me to trust his wisdom and goodness. I knew in my head that whatever happened would be what God had planned for me. But it’s always a struggle to get my heart to tow the line. And it’s amazing to see how the Lord works in my life to transform my heart into one that is completely devoted to him. It’s a slow process, and and endless battle. The heart is deceitful above all things and desperately wicked, who can know it? That just makes God’s work all the more amazing I guess.

I’ve been doing a bit better at “being happy” – content, satisfied, and joyful where I am, and not living in the future or the past. Lord willing, I’ll make progess. I don’t know what obstacles will come in the future or what sins of my own I will continue to battle. But I know this: God is good – all the time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

