♪♫ Put One Foot in Front of the Other ♪♫

I’m sitting in my parents room planning for tomorrow (they’re gone for the weekend, so I get their comfy bed!).  The breeze is blowing through the open windows, and I can smell spring, finally 🙂 I only have five days left in this school year. Five days and my first year of nursing school will be over! I have about 1/2 a semester’s worth of A&P II labs to do before monday (no big deal), but other than that it’s smooth sailing. It has definitely gone by fast. I’ve already submitted my application at Sacred Heart for an LPN position. I just have to take my boards. I am so thankful to be where I am!

My graduation is on friday night, but I’m skipping it to head up to the cities because…

I am running a half marathon on Saturday! I’ve only been training since about the beginning of March, with a few bumps in the road (shin splints, numb foot, lagging motivation, ect.). Overall it’s been a really good experience! I’ve worked up to running 4 or 5 miles a few times a week, and then a long run on the weekend. Last weekend, I ran 9 miles! I never thought in my whole life I would ever run that far. I’ve always defined myself as a non-athletic person. But you don’t have to be coordinated or have ball handling skills in order to run — you just have to move your legs.

So the reason I’m writing this, is that I have to run 10 miles tomorrow morning.Whew. That is a long way. I waver between being motivated and excited, and being terrified! But hey, I can do this. I’ll get up early and be finished by 9am. It’s only one mile more than last week. And it’s the last long run before my race!

(this is me trying to psych myself up).

I’ll let you know how it goes 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ♪♫ Put One Foot in Front of the Other ♪♫

  1. C Ty. says:

    You’ll do great. You always do.

Leave a Reply

