Strawberry Fields Forever

This morning I took Gideon over to my Grandpa and Grandma Aase’s house to run around eight o’clock. We found out this week that he’s 115 lbs, so the puppy is going on a strict diet and I’m gonna try to exercise him as much as possible. I figured it’s more fun for him to go out there because he doesn’t need a leash most of the time. And it’s great to hang out with the grandparents 🙂

We also went out last night and I helped Grandpa Lew put netting on the strawberry plants, because the bulk of the harvest is going to be within the next week or two! The nets keep the birds from eating my delicious strawberries.

Gideon was beyond excited for a car trip out to Grandpa’s house. He loves it there!

My happy puppy.

I can’t wait to go and pick strawberries! The last 5 or 6 years I’ve missed the bulk of the season being off at bible bowl tournaments. So there are some perks to being home 🙂

A super beautiful morning!

I’m also really thankful that my grandparents live so close, and are very involved in my life and willing to let me come over whenever. They are the best 🙂

 

p.s. I also got up at 6 and ran, did some chores, and found good running shoes. Instead of TV is going well!

This entry was posted in Instead of TV, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

