Monday Morning

I am thankful…

For this new morning,

that I have a job and an LPN license, but also days off (like today).

for the Psalms,

for my purple scarf and mittens,

for my second cup of coffee,

for a quiet place to study in the library,

for people who love Jesus more than I do.

For books,

for journals,

For the beauty of all the everyday things that God has made.

for music,

for songs that can express a tiny bit of how awesome God is.

for my pastors and my church family.

for people who love each other and get married,

for the “pardon for sin, and a peace that endureth.”

for the unbreakable promise “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

for the Love that will not let me go.

For my beautiful sisters and my quirky brothers,

for my mom and my dad,

for God who makes all things new.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

